The Constant Throes of Contemplating Promotionals

So I’ve come a long way writing the Order of Nara. Along the way I’ve been dabbling in constructing promotionals. Mostly illustrations, which I can translate into posters, buttons, keychains, ect. I’ve even theorized producing a pinup book of some of my female and male characters. Probably to be released in Japanese, for threat of being targeted by various American audience members.

It’s taken a long time writing the book, and I’m not done yet. I need to pay various BETA-readers so I can get objective outlooks, and then, after I’ve spent hours and hours of editing based upon their comments, I have to pay a proof-editor. Then, finally, I can seek out an agent.

All that time I’ve devised these illustrations, and I think, if I can do it right, they’ll heighten the book’s appearance. I really do want my books to have enough drawn art along with the written art, that I can decorate my website, posters, and what not with more than merely a cover.

 

The Constant Throes of Contemplating Promotionals

Leave a Reply

