Lore Betwixt Chapters

So, I play a lot of video games–by a lot I mean, very few, but I play them to death.


Recently I’ve been quite kept with Skyrim and Fallout–and in both, during loading screens, lore is displayed (Okay, with Skyrim I think it’s mostly thanks to a mod but still).

f122dc7243cc1b206144cac051aa19e8

I have grown quite attached to this idea–and I love excerpts from works within a novel to be put on display for me in such a way that I could skip it just fine, but if I read it, I’d glimpse into that world more deeply.

I’m currently in the process of adding these between chapters. I even added a relative quote by one of the protagonists of my book in the very beginning. It feels like it’s been something my manuscript has been needing.


Thoughts on this? I’m doing it regardless–but I’m quite interested in the different sides.

Lore Betwixt Chapters

Leave a Reply

